Please enable JS

Supplementary information

Corporate Information

Name of the Company

Sri Lanka Telecom PLC

Legal Form

A public limited liability company incorporated in Sri Lanka in September 1996, under the Conversion of Public Corporations of Government-Owned Business Undertakings into Public Limited Companies Act No. 23 of 1987 and quoted on the Colombo Stock Exchange in January 2003.

Company Registration Number

PQ 7

Stock Exchange Listing

1,804,860,000 Ordinary Shares of the Company are listed in the Colombo Stock Exchange.

Registered Address

Telecom Headquarters, Lotus Road, Colombo 1.

Board of Directors

Mr Rohan Fernando – Chairman
Mr Lalith Seneviratne – GCEO
Mr Lawrence Paratz
Mr Chan Chee Beng
Ms Lai Choon Foong
Mr Mohan Weerakoon, PC
Mr A K Seneviratne
Mr Ranjith Rubasinghe

Audit Committee

Mr Ananda Seneviratne – Chairman
Ms Lai Choon Foong
Mr Mohan Weerakoon, PC

Remuneration and Nomination Committee

Mr Chan Chee Beng – Chairman
Mr Lawrence Paratz
Mr Rohan Fernando

Technology Subcommittee

Mr Lawrence Paratz – Chairman
Mr Lalith Seneviratne

Senior Tender Board

Ms Lai Choon Foong – Chairperson
Mr Lawrence Paratz
Mr A K Seneviratne
Mr Mohan Weerakoon, PC

Related Party Transactions Review Committee

Mr Mohan Weerakoon, PC– Chairman
Mr Ananda Seneviratne
Ms Lai Choon Foong


Ernst & Young (Chartered Accountants),
201, De Saram Place,
Colombo 10.

Company Secretary

Mr Mahesh Athukorale

Credit Rating

Fitch Rating
National long-term rating of AA+ (lka)
Standard & Poor’s rating
Long-term issuer
credit rating of B


Bank of Ceylon
Citibank N.A
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
Deutsche Bank
Hatton National Bank PLC
Nations Trust Bank PLC
People’s Bank
Sampath Bank PLC
Seylan Bank PLC
Standard Chartered Bank